Life learning · love · touch

Touch and other good things

I gripped her thighs and drew my fingers in an orderly fashion close to the vulva. Most times the facial expressions are what I aim for, the way her face changes to welcome the sudden yet subtle rush of pleasure.

I asked Olivia, “Why does it feel so good?” Of course, I knew that was a stupid question, we’ve known the biological answer for many years. The skin has a lot of nerve endings and a much greater number of nerve endings around the genitals, so when you’re touched, signals are generated by touch receptors in your skin. They travel along sensory nerves made up of bundled fibers that connect to neurons in the spinal cord. These signals then move to the thalamus, which relays information to the rest of the brain.

This answer never satisfied me, It was too simple and reduced to explain everything that touch can make you feel.

The way your body vibrates in rhythm with the touch.
The way you curl your toes in response to touch.
The way your breath pattern changes.
The way your heartbeat speeds up like you ran a marathon.
The way your face can make modify its expressions a million times in fleeting seconds.

Every time I touch Olivia, I deeply observe the physical manifestations of the touch I deliver, knowing that I can’t completely know how she truly feels and where she feels it. Then I go on to ask an obvious question “Does it feel good?”, just to get an affirmation that I can make another human body feel all the sensations with just my hands.

Leave a comment